April Reading Wrap Up

At the start of the month, I wrote a blog post about my April Reading Goals. One of the goals I had set was to read more than I had in March, because I was so busy that month and honestly just ready to give up on life! Ha, I wish someone would have told me this month would be a lot easier. Back then me would have loved to here that.

In the month of April, I read seven books. It’s still not as much as I would have liked, but at least it is much more than the measly three I read in March!


Con Academy by Joe Scheiber22749775

3/5 stars

I gave this book three out of five stars because I enjoyed it, but it just wasn’t that special. I thought the premise/idea of the book was interesting and would recommend it to maybe some people, but other than that, I didn’t hate it and I didn’t love it. Read my review here.

Snow White: A Graphic Nove by Matt Phelan414pGQjPEYL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_

5/5 stars

I don’t usually read graphic novels nor do I usually read middle grade/kids books, but my younger sister wanted me to read this one. I gave it a shot even though it wasn’t what I usually read, and actually ended up loving it and thinking it was just the cutest thing ever!

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys 25614492

5/5 stars

I cannot even begin to express how much I loved this book! It was just such and emotion roller coaster for me, reading this and everything! Needless to say, this book made me cry and have long therapy sessions for weeks after. Read my review here.

 

last of augustThe Last of August by Brittany Cavallaro

4/5 stars

This one was good while I was reading it, had some good moments, but it wasn’t that gripping. I liked it, but I would have been fine living without it, unlike other books I read this month (glares at Salt to the Sea). Read my review here.

 

Aacomaf Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

5/5 stars

I’m still in deep feels and gif therapy for this one. Many times every day since I’ve read this, I’ve had to just stop and take a deep breath because of the just amazingness of this. View my full review here.

 

13reasonsThirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

2/5 stars

I had a lot of problems with this book. I’m working on a full review right now, so I don’t want to spoil it, but no. Just no. There were times that I really liked it, and when I fist finished it, I gave it three stars, but I ended up changing it to two stars…

 

 

a monster acllsA Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

5/5 stars

Honestly this book was so cute and just wow. It made me feel like I did when I first read Roald Dahl’s books. Though it was really sad at the end, I loved it so much! Totally reading again in the future, and recommending!

 

18798983The Wrath and The Dawn by Renée Ahdieh

5/5 stars

This was a last minute book that I didn’t know if I was going to finish before the first of May, but I started it Saturday night and let’s just say I didn’t go to bed until the book was over. IT WAS SO AMAZING! Full review to come!

 


All in all, I had an amazing month of April for reading! Here’s just hoping I can get through this month of May with all of my finals and school ending without having a mental breakdown. I’m getting pumped about summer though!

Happy reading,

Lydia

 

Leave a Reply

